My phone was stolen – what do I do?

 

If your phone is lost or stolen, you can install YEO on a new device and log in as normal using your existing account.

Your contacts will be synced again but you will lose any messages you have sent or received because installing the app again generates a new private key on that device.

For security reasons, the private key should never leave the user’s phone.

In future updates, 1.x or 2.0, we will have a security option in settings to delete all sent messages still on the server at any time and the ability to generate a new secret key without reinstalling YEO.

 

 

 

 

Previous How do I log out?
Next What happens if I delete my account? Will any of my information be stored?