We’ve all been in situations where we have to quickly send a message that contains some pretty sensitive information – like bank account details or login credentials. We rely on fast communication platforms to keep us secure when sending this information, but what many people don’t realise is that we lose control the moment we hit ‘send’.
There are many cases where confidential text exchanges should only be viewed once by the intended recipient, and, disappear forever. Introducing YEO’s Burn-After-Reading Feature (BAR). This feature allows you to either set a message to view once and then delete, or users can set a specific time for the message to be available before deleting forever (From view once to 24-hours). This guarantees what you have sent is now safely deleted from the message thread and yours and the recipient’s device forever. Poof, gone!
When pairing our BAR feature with YEO Mode (our continuous facial recognition) you can ensure that only the intended recipient can view your messages, images or files. Secondly, YEO has a strict no-screenshots policy – which you can read more about here.
Try out our Burn After Reading feature today App Store or Google Play!