Apple does not enable Apps to prohibit screenshots under iOS.
It is against our ethos however, it is very hard to stop a user from doing this.
We do not have all the answers, however, we do know that content only displays if the intended recipient’s face is recognized throughout the screening process.
Trying to hold a camera while staying within the camera focus of your device is difficult.
If an attempt to take a screenshot is made we will report it to the sender, immediately delete the message and content and “yellow card” the user.
Under our terms and conditions, a user will receive three yellow cards before being “struck off” the user list for one month.
We also have a three strikes and you’re out rule. In this case you will no longer be able to register as a YEO user.
YEO is a community of businesses and people who respect privacy, confidentiality and control, we intend to keep it that way.